Tofu Ricotta

I love when my friends agree to eat vegan when I cook! I wanted a hearty meal to feed a grown meat eating man and myself, I think he was pleasantly surprised… :]

Here is the recipe I made for Tofu Ricotta

1 brick firm tofu drained/pressed

1/4 cup almond milk

2 Tablespoons nutritional yeast

1 teaspoon onion powder

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon salt

1/2 bunch of parsley

________________________

Combine all in a food processor until well combined

When assembling the lasagna, I would spread it on each noodle, or put tablespoon scoops of it on each sectioned portion. I’ve used this herbed tofu ricotta on pizza, and it bakes very well!

Leave a Reply

